About me

My name is Martin Zikmund. I am 18 years old and I study the last year at grammar school in Turnov. I am very actively interested in programming, webdesign, informatics, mathematics and foreign languages. I spend most of my free time with these hobbies.

I'm a perfectionist, workoholic, melancholic and INFJ (according to the Meyers-Briggs Type Indicator).


My have knowledge of programming languages C#, (Object) Pascal, C++, JavaScript (+ AJAX), HTML5, CSS3, PHP, ASP.NET (+ MVC). I create dynamic web applications and presentations (mainly in ASP.NET and PHP), desktop applications (in .NET Frameworku technologies WinForms and WPF) and also mobile applications (for operation systems Windows Phone 7, Android a iOS).

I specialize myself in .NET Framework and its technologies, which include Windows Forms, WPF, WebForms, ASP.NET MVC, WCF and many others. I work in Visual Studio 2010 a Expression Studio IDEs.

I have achieved five Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist certifications and three Microsoft Certified Professional Developer certifications.

I like to read technology-related books and articles in English.

I also attend different developer gatherings (napÅ™. WebExpo, Google Developer Days, Microsoft Fest)


I develop web applications and projects in ASP.NET or PHP (server-side code), JavaScript/AJAX (client-side code, augmented by frameworks like jQuery and others), CSS, and (X)HTML 5. When developing my solutions, I aim for code validity, end-user code minimization and request processing optimization.

I use Photoshop and CorelDraw to create the required visual experience.

Graphics, typography

I am experienced in using Adobe Photoshop 5, CorelDraw. I am also capable of writing LaTeX code.


I like to solve different algorithmic problems and take part in informatics competitions for students. The greatest success, I have ever achieved, was the bronze medal on Central European Olympiad in Informatics (July 2011). Results from other competitions are written in my CV.

Foreign languages


I have achieved Cambridge certificates KET, PET and FCE (grade A, C1 European Level). I plan to try the CAE certificate this winter.


I have achieved the Goethe Start Deutsch (A2) certificate and I am planning to try the Goethe Zertifikat Deutsch (B2), propably this winter.

Other languages

I study Russian (in school), Chinese (attending a course) and Japanese (self-education).

Other hobbies and interests

My other hobbies are squash, juggling (balls, diabolo, flowerstick), reading and dancing.